2 How to Permanently Delete Instagram Account Via Browser and Application

Since its launch in 2010, Instagram has been downloaded by more than 1 billion users.


2 How to Permanently Delete Instagram Account Via Browser and Application


But Instagram as a social media is certainly like two opposing blades. Sometimes, this application is a blessing in itself for its users.


Especially if you use this short photo and video-based application for media sales. But on the other hand, Instagram can also be a source of disaster that impacts on mental health.


According to a recent survey of nearly 1,400 teenagers and young adults in the UK, Instagram has a significant impact on the mental health of its users.


This is associated with high levels of anxiety, depression and bullying, the most severe of which is FOMO, aka fear of being left behind.


If you are already at that stage, then deleting your Instagram account can be one way you can do it.


Here, the admin has summarized the steps on how to permanently delete an Instagram account.


The first way is to delete through the browser.


  • Go to the help.instagram.com page
  • Select menu then manage account then proceed to delete account option
  • Select "How do I delete my account?" then click "Delete your account page".
  • Next select the reason why you want to delete your account.
  • Then select "Permanently Delete My Account"


The second way is to delete via the Instagram app


  • Open the Instagram app then go to your Instagram profile.
  • Select the three-line icon at the top, then select "Settings" and "Help center".
You will be directed to the help.instagram.com menu.
  • Select the Manage account menu then proceed to the Delete account option
  • Select "How do I delete my account?" then click "Delete my page".
  • Next select the reason why you want to delete your account.
  • Then select "Permanently Delete My Account".


Related  :


30 days from the request for deletion, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, therefore you will not be able to get any information.


It can take up to 90 days from the start of the deletion process to delete all of your posts. When deleting this information, other people using Instagram cannot access the information.


After 90 days, a copy of your information may be stored in backup storage which we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software crash, or other data loss.

SeeLidComment